Find cheap flights to Sydney

Thu 21/2
Thu 28/2
Any month
Compare vs momondo |

When is the best time to fly to Sydney?

+90.0%
+60.0%
+30.0%
Base
Price
659 - 1,232 GBP

Sydney flight deals found on momondo

Check out some of the best fares to Sydney found recently by users on momondo
Quickest
Cheapest
China Eastern
China Eastern
LGW
05:00
London Gatwick airport
37h 00m
1 Stop
03:00
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
China Eastern
SYD
14:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
28h 35m
1 Stop
09:35
+1
LGW
London Gatwick airport
484 GBP
Air China
Air China
LHR
05:00
London Heathrow airport
33h 25m
1 Stop
23:25
+1
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
Air China
SYD
14:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
31h 15m
1 Stop
12:15
+1
LHR
London Heathrow airport
485 GBP
Air China
Air China
LHR
05:00
London Heathrow airport
31h 40m
1 Stop
21:40
+1
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
Air China
SYD
14:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
33h 55m
1 Stop
14:55
+1
LHR
London Heathrow airport
485 GBP
China Eastern
China Eastern
LGW
05:00
London Gatwick airport
37h 00m
1 Stop
03:00
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
China Eastern
SYD
14:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
43h 05m
1 Stop
00:05
+2
LGW
London Gatwick airport
497 GBP
China Eastern
China Eastern
LGW
04:00
London Gatwick airport
35h 00m
1 Stop
02:00
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
China Eastern
SYD
15:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
29h 30m
1 Stop
09:30
+1
LGW
London Gatwick airport
500 GBP
China Eastern
China Eastern
LHR
05:00
London Heathrow airport
30h 15m
1 Stop
20:15
+1
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
China Eastern
SYD
14:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
40h 40m
1 Stop
21:40
+1
LHR
London Heathrow airport
509 GBP
Cathay Pacific
Cathay Pacific
MAN
05:00
Manchester airport
22h 20m
1 Stop
14:20
+1
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
Cathay Pacific
SYD
15:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
25h 25m
1 Stop
05:25
+1
MAN
Manchester airport
581 GBP
British Airways
British Airways
GLA
05:00
Glasgow Intl airport
25h 45m
2 Stops
15:45
+1
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
British Airways
SYD
14:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
29h 50m
2 Stops
10:50
+1
GLA
Glasgow Intl airport
686 GBP
Multiple Airlines
Multiple Airlines
EDI
05:00
Edinburgh Turnhouse airport
26h 05m
2 Stops
18:05
+1
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
Multiple Airlines
SYD
16:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
29h 40m
2 Stops
10:40
+1
EDI
Edinburgh Turnhouse airport
685 GBP
Emirates
Emirates
STN
04:00
London Stansted airport
23h 45m
1 Stop
14:45
+1
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
Emirates
SYD
15:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
34h 05m
2 Stops
15:05
+1
STN
London Stansted airport
632 GBP
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
EDI
05:00
Edinburgh Turnhouse airport
27h 15m
2 Stops
17:15
+1
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
Lufthansa
SYD
14:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
32h 15m
2 Stops
13:15
+1
EDI
Edinburgh Turnhouse airport
935 GBP
Vietnam Airlines
Vietnam Airlines
LHR
05:00
London Heathrow airport
36h 15m
2 Stops
02:15
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
Vietnam Airlines
SYD
14:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
26h 00m
1 Stop
07:00
+1
LHR
London Heathrow airport
597 GBP

Which airlines operate flights to Sydney?

While low cost carriers are the cheapest, don’t forget that the fares often do not include checked baggage, meals, or drinks. Take a look at our estimated additional fees in your search results to get an idea of how much extra you may have to pay.


Airports near Sydney

Below you will find all the airports in Sydney along with the distance from the city centre
Sydney Kingsford Smith
4 mi from city centre

Quick facts about Sydney

Time, currency, and the basics — see the local time and get an idea of how much money you will spend on the basics in Sydney
Local time
Currency
Australian Dollar
Beer
Pint of beer
3.07 GBP
Food
Inexpensive restaurant
10 GBP
Public transport
One-way ticket
2.20 GBP

Start planning your trip to Sydney